Faculty

David LattnerHeadmaster

David Lattner is a native of St. Louis, Missouri, where he attended Christian schools from third grade through high school. He graduated from Covenant College in Lookout Mountain, Georgia in 1992 with a bachelor’s degree in history and secondary education. He began his teaching career at the Westminster School of Savannah, Georgia. He then spent five years teaching at Providence Christian School in Savannah, where he also coached and was athletic director. He was hired to be headmaster of Trinity Christian School in the summer of 2000. He has earned an M.A. in history and an M.Ed. in Educational Leadership from Georgia Southern University.

Jennifer Sherrodassistant headmaster/upper school principal

Mrs. Sherrod has a bachelor’s degree in Special Education from Georgia Southern, as well as a M.Ed. in Educational Leadership. She also earned the Education Specialist degree from Valdosta State University in Educational Leadership. Jennifer Sherrod has extensive teaching experience in the middle and high school levels. One of her strengths is teacher mentoring, and she has a heart for seeing all students be successful.

Meet Our Faculty Members

We strive for excellence in the teachers we hire. We feel we have some of the best teachers in Bulloch County! All are dedicated to our students learning experience and many have Masters degrees.

Administration

David Lattner Headmaster dlattner@tcsstatesboro.com BA Covenant College
MA Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Jennifer Sherrod Assistant Headmaster/Upper School Principal jsherrod@tcsstatesboro.com BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Ed.S. Valdosta State University
Phil Mullinax Athletic Director pmullinax@tcsstatesboro.com BS Georgia Southern University
Tammy Suggs Admissions/Development Director Suggs.tammy@gmail.com West Georgia College
Lori Lattner School Secretary office@tcsstatesboro.com BA Covenant College
Sandi Kirkland Financial Secretary skirkland@tcsstatesboro.com 

BS Georgia Southern University

MBA Regis University

John Quattlebaum Facilities Manager

BA Georgia Southern University

Lower School Faculty

Candace Smith Pre-Kindergarten Candacesmith71@gmail.com BS Georgia Southern University
Kristi Lee Pre-Kindergarten Aide
Shannon Coffey Kindergarten Shannoncoffey2@gmail.com BA Valdosta State University
Amanda Colon Spanish BS Louisiana State University
MEd Louisiana State University
MAT Southern Illinois University
Julie Smith First Grade jmstwins02@gmail.com BA Brewton Parker College
Melba Waters First Grade Aide
Lenny Powell Second Grade lpowell@tcsstatesboro.com BS Valdosta State University
Tiffany Derriso Second Grade Aide
Regina Dowdell Third Grade rbdowdell@gmail.com BA University of North Alabama
Alanna Brannen Fourth Grade abrannen@tcsstatesboro.com BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Angela Hall Fifth Grade Angelahall938@gmail.com BS Armstrong Atlantic State University
Tammy Suggs Third-Fifth Grade Aide Suggs.tammy@gmail.com West Georgia College
Ruth Bradley After-school Care
Brian Griswold P.E. Hortore1@hotmail.com Ogeechee Technical College
Melissa Dent Art
James Glass Music Glassjames2@gmail.com BA Covenant College
Emily Kochetta Music ekochetta@hotmail.com BS Georgia Southern University
Jana Allen Library

Upper School Faculty

Donna McKenna Math/Science meyankee@hotmail.com BS Charter Oak College
Diane Welker English/Drama nevadiane@hotmail.com BA University of South Carolina – Spartanburg
Julie Scott English/History jscott@tcsstatesboro.com BS Georgia Southern University
Sandy Kent Science skent@tcsstatesboro.com BS Georgia Southern University
MTech Georgia Southern University
Tracy Batchelor Math tbatchelor@tcsstatesboro.com BA Berry College
MA Shorter University
Dale Gibson Math dgibson@georgiasouthern.edu BS Georgia Southwestern State University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Phil Mullinax Spanish/Bible pmullinax@tcsstatesboro.com BS Georgia Southern University
Ken Miller History trinityhistory@gmail.com BA Georgia Southern University
MAT Georgia Southern University
Regina Collins Math/Science reginamcollins77@gmail.com BS Georgia Southern University
Melissa Dent Art
Brian Griswold P.E. hortore1@hotmail.com Ogeechee Technical College
James Glass Choir glassjames2@gmail.com BA Covenant College
Kristina Roberts Home Economics kristinamroberts@gmail.com BA Baptist College of Florida