Faculty

Dr. Roy Alexanderinterim Head of school

Dr. Roy Alexander brings to Trinity Christian School strategic planning, operational and financial strategic analysis, extensive knowledge, and his passion for the pursuit of excellence for both individuals and organizations.  Originally from Ohio, he earned a BS in Production and Operations Management from Bowling Green State University in 1981, a MBA from American Intercontinental University in 2009, and Doctor of Education from Capella University in 2013.  In addition, Dr. Alexander received training in Theological Studies from Asbury Theological Seminary.  

Over his almost two decades in education, Dr. Alexander has served as a Head of School, Interim Head of School, Assistant Head, Development Director, Department Head, and teacher, holding leadership positions in Methodist, Presbyterian, and non-religiously affiliated institutions.

Dr. Alexander began his education career at Mount Vernon Presbyterian School in Atlanta in 2003. While at this school, he served as the COO and Assistant Head of School for six years.  He then spent two years as the Head of School at Bulloch Academy in Statesboro.  In addition, he served as the Head of School at Eastminster School in Atlanta for three years and the President of Chrysalis Experiential Academy dba Alexander Preparatory School in Cumming for six years.

Additionally, Dr. Alexander has served as the Chairman of the Board of several non-profits, and has served as the Treasurer of the Board of Trustees for the Georgia Independent School Association (GISA) for 10 years.

Prior to his career in independent school education, Dr. Alexander spent over 25 years as the CEO, President, and Vice-President of several multi-million dollar for-profit organizations. He was directly responsible for the acquisition, funding, merging, and sale of numerous companies and organizations.  Dr. Alexander brings a unique blend of educational leadership, business, and financial acumen to our school. His passion and purpose is to maximize the potential of each individual and organization, bringing them to new levels of understanding, effectiveness, and compassion.

Jennifer SherrodAssistant Head of school

Mrs. Sherrod is a Bulloch County native. She was born in Statesboro and graduated from Southeast Bulloch High School. Inspired by her school teachers and confirmed through her opportunities to serve her church, Mrs. Sherrod knew from an early age that the Lord had called her to be an educator. She went on to become a “double Eagle” by graduating from Georgia Southern University with a B.S. Ed. in Interrelated Special Education in 2002 and an M.Ed. in Educational Leadership in 2014.  Mrs. Sherrod also earned an Ed.S. degree in Educational Leadership from Valdosta State University in 2017.  In addition, Mrs. Sherrod earned a Certificate of Biblical Studies from Guido Bible College in 2020.

Mrs. Sherrod began her teaching career in the Bulloch County public school system, and she has extensive teaching experience at the middle and high school levels. During her time in education, Mrs. Sherrod has worked in regular education, special education, and gifted education classrooms teaching a variety of subjects. She was recognized as the SEBMS Teacher of the Year in 2014. In addition, Mrs. Sherrod served in a variety of leadership positions, including 504 coordinator, RTI coordinator, and assistant principal before beginning employment at Trinity Christian School.

Mrs. Sherrod currently serves as the Assistant Head of School and Upper School Principal at Trinity Christian School. Although she had been a TCS parent for several years, she began employment at TCS during in 2018. One of her strengths is teacher mentoring, and she has a heart for seeing all students be successful. She also enjoys investing in our students in grades 6-12. The thing she appreciates most about working at TCS is the opportunity to blend her faith and professional skills to ultimately bring glory to God.

 

Meet Our Faculty Members

We strive for excellence in the teachers we hire. We feel we have some of the best teachers in Bulloch County! All are dedicated to our students’ learning experience, and many have advanced degrees.

Administration & Support Staff

Dr. Roy Alexander Interim Head of School ralexander@tcsstatesboro.org

BS Bowling Green State University
MBA American Intercontinental University
EdD Capella University 

Jennifer Sherrod

Assistant Head of School 

jsherrod@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
EdS Valdosta State University
Will Douberly Athletic Director & Counselor wdouberly@tcsstatesboro.org

 

BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University

John Quattlebaum Facilities Manager jquattlebaum@tcsstatesboro.org BA Georgia Southern University
Sharon Neal Administrative Assistant office@tcsstatesboro.org Clearwater Christian College
Julie Williams Administrative Assistant office@tcsstatesboro.org

BBA Georgia Southern University
BS Mercer University

Sandi Kirkland Business Manager skirkland@tcsstatesboro.org

BS Georgia Southern University
MBA Regis University

Tammy Suggs Admissions Director tsuggs@tcsstatesboro.org

West Georgia College

Susan Roach Development Director sroach@tcsstatesboro.org

BBA Kennesaw State University
MBA Georgia College and State University

 

Lower School Faculty

Anna Durden Pre-Kindergarten annadurden@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University 
Jana Allen Pre-Kindergarten Aide jallen@tcsstatesboro.org
Candace Smith Kindergarten csmith@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Julie Smith First Grade jsmith@tcsstatesboro.org BA Brewton Parker College
Melba Waters First Grade Aide mwaters@tcsstatesboro.org
Maggie Woods Second Grade mwoods@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Regina Dowdell Third Grade rdowdell@tcsstatesboro.org BA University of North Alabama
Leah Aurelio Fourth Grade laurelio@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Lexi Copeland Fifth Grade lcopeland@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Tammy Suggs Third-Fifth Grade Aide tsuggs@tcsstatesboro.org West Georgia College
Specials
Melissa Dent Art mdent@tcsstatesboro.org AA Macon State College
Brian Griswold P.E. bgriswold@tcsstatesboro.org Ogeechee Technical College
After Care Staff
Ruth Bradley After-school Care (K5 – 5th) rbradley@tcsstatesboro.org

 

Upper School Faculty

Middle School Teachers
Tracy Batchelor Math/History tbatchelor@tcsstatesboro.org BA Berry College
MA Shorter University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Jeanne Crews Math jcrews@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Will Douberly Bible wdouberly@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Amy Campbell English/History acampbell@tcsstatesboro.org BS Purdue University Global
Melissa Moore Science/History/Bible mmoore@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Jacob Harper Bible jharper@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia College and State University
High School Teachers
Rev. Henry Beaulieu Bible hbeaulieu@tcsstatesboro.org BA Wheaton College
MDiv Reformed Theological Seminary
Michael Copeland Math/Bible mcopeland@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Sandy Kent Science skent@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MTech Georgia Southern University
Angie Kearney Math akearney@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
EdS Georgia Southern University 
Donna McKenna Math/Science dmckenna@tcsstatesboro.org BS Charter Oak College
Ken Miller History/Bible kmiller@tcsstatesboro.org BA Georgia Southern University
MAT Georgia Southern University
Charlotte Crowe English ccrowe@tcsstatesboro.org BA Georgia Southern University

 

 

Electives Teachers
Melissa Dent Art mdent@tcsstatesboro.org AA Macon State College
Jay Earl Spanish jearl@tcsstatesboro.org BA Purdue University
Brian Griswold P.E./Weight Training bgriswold@tcsstatesboro.org Ogeechee Technical College
Laura Lightle Technology llightle@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Ken Miller Latin kmiller@tcsstatesboro.org BA Georgia Southern University
MAT Georgia Southern University
Kristina Roberts Home Ec/Keyboarding/Personal Finance kroberts@tcsstatesboro.org BA Baptist College of Florida