Faculty

David LattnerHeadmaster

David Lattner is a native of St. Louis, Missouri, where he attended Christian schools from third grade through high school. He graduated from Covenant College in Lookout Mountain, Georgia in 1992 with a bachelor’s degree in history and secondary education. He began his teaching career at the Westminster School of Savannah, Georgia. He then spent five years teaching at Providence Christian School in Savannah, where he also coached and was athletic director. He was hired to be headmaster of Trinity Christian School in the summer of 2000. He has earned an M.A. in history and an M.Ed. in Educational Leadership from Georgia Southern University.

Jennifer Sherrodupper school principal

Mrs. Sherrod is a Bulloch County native. She was born in Statesboro and graduated from Southeast Bulloch High School. Inspired by her school teachers and confirmed through her opportunities to serve her church, Mrs. Sherrod knew from an early age that the Lord had called her to be an educator. She went on to become a “double Eagle” by graduating from Georgia Southern University with a B.S. Ed. in Interrelated Special Education in 2002 and an M.Ed. in Educational Leadership in 2014. In addition, Mrs. Sherrod earned an Ed.S. degree in Educational Leadership from Valdosta State University in 2017.

 

Meet Our Faculty Members

We strive for excellence in the teachers we hire. We feel we have some of the best teachers in Bulloch County! All are dedicated to our students learning experience and many have Masters degrees.

 Administration

David Lattner Headmaster dlattner@tcsstatesboro.org BA Covenant College
MA Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Jennifer Sherrod Upper School Principal jsherrod@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
EdS Valdosta State University
Will Douberly Athletic Director & Counselor wdouberly@tcsstatesboro.org

 

BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University

John Quattlebaum Facilities Manager jquat912@gmail.com BA Georgia Southern University
Lori Lattner School Secretary office@tcsstatesboro.org BA Covenant College
Sandi Kirkland Financial Secretary skirkland@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MBA Regis University
Tammy Suggs Admissions Director Suggs.tammy@gmail.com

West Georgia College

Development Director

 

Lower School Faculty

Candace Smith Pre-Kindergarten Candacesmith71@gmail.com BS Georgia Southern University
Shannon Coffey Kindergarten Shannoncoffey2@gmail.com BA Valdosta State University
Julie Smith First Grade jmstwins02@gmail.com BA Brewton Parker College
Melba Waters First Grade Aide melbah2os@frontiernet.net
Lenny Powell Second Grade lpowell@tcsstatesboro.com BS Valdosta State University
Regina Dowdell Third Grade rbdowdell@gmail.com BA University of North Alabama
Alanna Brannen Fourth Grade abrannen@tcsstatesboro.com BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Angela Hall Fifth Grade Angelahall938@gmail.com BS Armstrong Atlantic State University
Tammy Suggs Third-Fifth Grade Aide Suggs.tammy@gmail.com West Georgia College
Specials Teachers
Jana Allen Library jana123allen@gmail.com
Melissa Dent Art melissadent1963@yahoo.com AA Macon State College
Brian Griswold P.E. Hortore1@hotmail.com Ogeechee Technical College
Tom Sye Music tsye@tcsstatesboro.org AA Palm Beach J.C.
BFA Florida Atlantic State University
MEd Georgia Southern University 
After Care Staff
Jana Allen After-school Care (K4) jana123allen@gmail.com
Ruth Bradley After-school Care (K5 – 5th) ruthtigger@yahoo.com

 

Upper School Faculty

Middle School Teachers
Tracy Batchelor Math/History tbatchelor@tcsstatesboro.org BA Berry College
MA Shorter University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Jeanne Crews Math jcrews@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Will Douberly 8th Grade Bible wdouberly@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Julie Gomez English/History jgomez@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Melissa Moore Science/History mmoore@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Jennifer Sherrod 7th Grade Bible jsherrod@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
EdS Valdosta State University
Tom Sye 6th Grade Bible tsye@tcsstatesboro.org AA Palm Beach J.C.
BFA Florida Atlantic State University
MEd Georgia Southern University 
High School Teachers
Rev. Henry Beaulieu 11th & 12th Grade Bible henry.beaulieu2@gmail.com

BA Wheaton College
MDiv Reformed Theological Seminary

Michael Copeland Math mcopeland@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
Sandy Kent Science skent@tcsstatesboro.org BS Georgia Southern University
MTech Georgia Southern University
David Lattner 10th Grade Bible dlattner@tcsstatesboro.org BA Covenant College
MA Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Donna McKenna Math/Science meyankee@hotmail.com BS Charter Oak College
Ken Miller 9th Grade Bible, History kmiller@tcsstatesboro.org BA Georgia Southern University
MAT Georgia Southern University
Trevor Wright English twright@tcsstatesboro.org BA Georgia Southern University
Electives Teachers
Melissa Dent Art melissadent1963@yahoo.com AA Macon State College
Jay Earl Spanish jearl@tcsstatesboro.org BA Purdue University
Brian Griswold P.E. hortore1@hotmail.com Ogeechee Technical College
David Lattner Logic dlattner@tcsstatesboro.org BA Covenant College
MA Georgia Southern University
MEd Georgia Southern University
Ken Miller Latin kmiller@tcsstatesboro.org BA Georgia Southern University
MAT Georgia Southern University
Kristina Roberts Home Economics kristinamroberts@gmail.com BA Baptist College of Florida
Tom Sye Choir tsye@tcsstatesboro.org AA Palm Beach J.C.
BFA Florida Atlantic State University
MEd Georgia Southern University